CriminalJustice banner

 

 

 

 RESEARCH LINKS

 

Addiction Center: https://www.addictioncenter.com/

Addiction Library:  http://addictionlibrary.org/

Affordable Colleges Online:http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/online-colleges/criminal-justice-programs/ 

Alcoholic Anonymous: http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

AllTreatment:http://www.alltreatment.com/

American Bar Association: http://www.abanet.org

American Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.org

American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU): http://www.aclu.org

American Corrections Association http://www.corrections.com/aca/

American Criminal Justice Association LAE http://www.acjalae.org/

American Judges Association http://aja.ncsc.dni.us/

American Police Beat News: http://www.apbnews.com

American Probation & Parole Association http://www.appa-net.org/

American Recall Center http://www.recallcenter.com/

Attorneys.com (Auto Accidents) http://www.attorneys.com/auto-accidents/

Attorneys.com (Divorce) http://www.attorneys.com/divorce/

Attorneys.com (DUI or DWI) http://www.attorneys.com/dui-dwi/

Automatic Fingerprint Identification System http://onin.com/fp/afis/afis.html

Automobile Safety - Don't Drink and Drive!  http://www.cheapautoinsurance.org/automobile-safety-dont-drink-and-drive/

Avvo Lawyers http://www.avvo.com/find-a-lawyer.html

Bankruptcy Attorney:  http://bankruptcy.lawyers.com/

Best Drug Rehabilitation:  http://www.bestdrugrehabilitation.com/

Bureau of Justice Assistance http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/BJA/

Bureau of Justice Statistics http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/bjs/

Bureau of Prison's Library: http://bop.library.net/

Bureau of Prisons http://www.bop.gov/

Career Jet:  http://www.careerjet.com/criminal-justice-jobs.html

Center for Technology in Government http://www.ctg.albany.edu/

Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse: http://www.casacolumbia.org/

Coalition against Drug Abuse:  http://drugabuse.com/library/get-the-facts-on-substance-abuse/

College on Problems of Drug Dependence: http://views.vcu.edu/cpdd/

Community Oriented Policing Services http://www.cops.usdoj.gov/

Community Supervision: http://www.whc.net/wtc/

Consumer Information Center: http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov

Court Television Website: http://www.trutv.com/newname.html

Crime Labs http://www.ascld.org/

Criminal Justice Degree, School & Career Info:  http://www.criminaljusticedegreeschools.com/resources/criminal-rights-laws-and-protections.html

Criminal Justice Degree Zone  http://www.criminaljusticedegreezone.com/

Criminal Justice Jobs:  http://www.criminaljusticejobshelp.com/

Criminal Justice PHD:  http://criminaljusticephd.org/

D.A.R.E. America: http://www.dareamerica.com/

Department of Justice Home Page http://www.usdoj.gov/

Discover Criminal Justice:  http://discovercriminaljustice.com/

Domestic Violence Home page : http://www.abanet.org/domviol/home.html

Drug Abuse Treatment:  http://drugabuse.com/

Drug Addiction Detox Centers:  http://www.detox.net/articles/drug-addiction-detox/

Drug Alert:  Drugalert.org

Drug Dangers:  http://www.drugdangers.com/

Drug Enforcement Administration: http://www.usdoj.gov/dea/

Drug Information:  Drugwatch.com

Drug News :  http://www.drugnews.net/

Drug Reform Coordination Network, The: http://www.drcnet.org/

Duluth, Georgia Police Department: http://www.duluthpd.com/ 

Education Programs / Domestic Violence and Rape: http://www.womynkind.org/main.htm

Family Law:  http://family-law.lawyers.com

FBI Advisory Policy Board http://www.fbi.gov/hq/cjisd/apb.htm

FBI Criminal Justice Information Services http://www.fbi.gov/hq/cjisd/cjis.htm

FBI's National Crime Information Center http://www.fas.org/irp/agency/doj/fbi/is/ncic.htm

Federal Bureau of Investigation: http://www.fbi.gov

Federal Court System: http://www.law.emory.edu

Federal Statistics http://www.fedstats.gov/

Find Law:  http://www.findlaw.com/casecode/

Findlaw - Law Reviews:  http://stu.findlaw.com/journals/index.html

FireScienceOnline:http://www.firescience.org/law-enforcement-criminal-justice-degrees-programs-online/

Forensic Science and National Security:  http://www.forensicscience.org

Futures of Palm Beach:  http://www.futuresofpalmbeach.com/sober-living/like-attend-first-meeting/

General Accounting Office: http://www.gao.gov

The GEO Group:  http://jobs.geogroup.com/

Guide To Criminal Justice Degree Programs:  http://www.criminaljusticedegree.com

Hate Crimes: http://www.civilrights.org/icef/hate/

High Technology Criminal Investigations Association http://htcia.org/

Ibogaine Dossier, The (re. hallucinogens): http://www.ibogaine.org/

Indiana Prevention Resource Center (IPRC): http://www.drugs.indiana.edu

Infographic:  How Drug Abuse Destroys Your Body:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/drug-abuse-and-your-body-exposed-infographic/

Insanity Defense: http://www.law.cornell.edu/background/insane/INSANE.html

Institute for Law and Justice: http://www.ilj.org

International Association of Chiefs of Police http://www.theiacp.org/

International Association of Crime Analysts http://www.iaca.net/

Juvenile Justice System: http://abanet.org/crimjust/juvjus/home.html

LA Criminal Defense Partners:  http://www.lacriminaldefensepartners.com/careers-in-the-law/#.VAYkaEAguqV

Laws.com Legal Network:  http://www.Laws.com

Louisiana Department Of Public Safety And Corrections:  Corrections Services:  http://www.corrections.state.la.us/

Louisiana State Legislature: http://www.legis.state.la.us/

LSU Federal Agency Directory:  http://www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/index.html

McKim's Blood Alcohol Calculator: http://dogsbody.psych.mun.ca/tools/BAL/

Medical Marijuana vs. ADA in the Workplace: http://juris.nationalparalegal.edu/MedicalMarijuana.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1  

National Cancer Institute: http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/tobacco/smoking/

National Center for Juvenile Justice http://www.ncjj.org/

National Center for Rural Law Enforcement http://www.ncrle.net/

National Commission Against Drunk Driving: http://www.ncadd.com/  

National Criminal Justice Reference Service: http://www.ncjrs.org/

National Institute of Corrections http://www.nicic.org/

National Institutes of Health http://www.nih.gov/

National Institute of Justice http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/nij/

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism: http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/

National Institute on Drug Abuse: http://www.nida.nih.gov/

National Law Enforcement and Corrections Technology Center http://www.justnet.org/

National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial: http://www.NLEOMF.com

National Sheriffs' Association http://www.sheriffs.org/

Northwestern State University of Louisiana - Home Page: www.nsula.edu

Nursing Home Abuse Guide:  http://nursinghomeabuseguide.com/

Office for Victims of Crime http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/ovc/

Office of Justice Programs:  http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov/

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention: http://www.ojjdp.gov/

Office of National Drug Control Policy http://www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov/

Online Humanities Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/Humanities/

Online Language Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/Language/

Online LL.M.  http://www.onlinellm.org/

Online Paralegal Program, The:  http://www.onlineparalegalprograms.com/

Online Political Science Degree:  http://onlinepoliticalsciencedegree.org/

Online Writing Courses: http://www.onlinecourses.com/Writing/

Paralegal411: http://www.paralegal411.org/

Police Executive Research Forum http://www.policeforum.org/

Prescription Drug Abuse:  http://www.whitehouse.gov/ondcp/prescription-drug-abuse

ProbationOfficerEDU.org  http://www.probationofficeredu.org/

Public Defender - State of Delaware: http://www.state.de.us/pubdefen/index.htm

QuitAlcohol.com - http://www.quitalcohol.com/resources-for-quitting.html

Quit Smoking Community:  http://quitsmokingcommunity.org/

RAND Corp. - Research http://www.rand.org/

Rehabs.com:  http://www.rehabs.com/students/#northwestern-state-university-of-louisiana

SEARCH - National Consortium for Justice Info http://www.search.org/

The Simple Dollar:  http://www.thesimpledollar.com/college-scholarship-guide/

Supreme Court History: http://www.supremecourthistory.org

Supreme Court of the U.S. http://www.supremecourtus.gov/

Teachigo.com: Teachigo

Teen Drug Addiction Treatment:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/teen-drug-addiction-treatment/

Top Schools: http://www.topschools.com/

Traffic Violations:  http://criminal.lawyers.com/traffic-violations/

Understanding and Breaking the Cycle of Addiction:  http://www.recoveryconnection.org/cycle-of-addiction/

U.S. Code (Federal Laws): http://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/

U.S. Dept. of Justice - Office of programs: http://www.ojp.usdoj.gov

U.S. Dept. of Justice: http://www.usdoj.gov/

Violence Against Women Office http://www.ovw.usdoj.gov/

Web of Addictions: http://www.well.com/user/woa/

Wells & Drew Lawyer Advertising:  http://www.wellsdrew.com/education/legal-marketing-laws.php